8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok, POSTEM up. for some reason i could not get nothing better than around a 15. But i'm not that good at it.

·
Acorns!
17,760 Posts
did you run your SI at the track? You might be one of the first to run your car at the track. Post up your slips or times.

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yea, it was at the track. I dont have my time slips anymore. i'll have to keep them next time. I was to dispointed to keep them. i was hoping for at least a 14 or 13. oh well.

·
Registered
117 Posts
Curbow_USMC said:
yea, it was at the track. I dont have my time slips anymore. i'll have to keep them next time. I was to dispointed to keep them. i was hoping for at least a 14 or 13. oh well.
Even high 14's is pushing it man. -_-"

·
Registered
1,672 Posts
haha 13s! lol this isnt a supercar you know. lol jk but yea i think the best we have heard was 14.7 with a cai... so i think your gunna need some mods to get into the 13s

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
yea, i know 13 would be pushing it. i'll run it again after i get the intake and catback and see what i get, maybe a 14 with that.

·
Registered
215 Posts
according to what I've read, '06 Si should be capable of 15.1 at about 90 mph. Stock that is. There's a big difference between a 15 car, and a 13 car. We're probably not going to see an Si run a 13 until the turbo kits come out. Intake and Catback don't add enough hp to get you much lower than a 14.8 probably, that'd be my guess.