8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well, I installed a set of Silverstar Ultras yesterday on the Si (11.30.07) and was was very pleased with the results.

I wasn't overly thrilled with the way the factory low beams lit up the pavement from the factory on the Si and figured this would be a good upgrade.

I've been running regular Silverstars on my other car for a few years now and have never had an issue with them so I didn't hesitate to select Sylvanias for the Si. :thumb:

I followed the instructions on page 234 of the owner's manual (remove the trim screw on the factory inner splash guards and bend them back a bit) to replace the bulbs - took about 5 minutes per side.

They sure make night time driving a little more easier, here's a few pics:

·
Registered
151 Posts
I have the regular silver stars in my high's, but opted to use my PIAA extreme white for the low's, and yeah even they were a big difference over the stockers.

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Nice! how do they compare with the regular Siverstars? I have them on my other car and they seem like they burn out in a year.

Well, I haven't used regular Silverstars in the Si before so it's tough to compare the two types of bulbs. Based on my prior experience with Silverstars in my Mustang though, it *appears* that the Ultras produce a slightly whiter/brighter light than the regular Silverstars...they seem pretty similar for the most part IMHO.

YMMV

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Just an update:

It's been well over 6 months since I've installed the Silverstar Ultras. No burnt out bulbs here in case anybody was wondering about how the bulbs have fared.

:)

·
Pillar of Objectivity
8,915 Posts