8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, this may be a stupid question but i'm new to this so bear with me ;-) I just bought a 06 LX Civic. I'm looking at buying the Delphi SA10175 portable XM radio unit. It has plug and play and also an FM modulator....I saw a review where the guy stated he plugged it into his auxillary stereo input in his car. Is there one on the LX? or am I stuck with having to use the FM modulator? any help on this is greatly appreciated....this is my first post and i've been reading everyones previous posts. You guys are awesome and a wealth of information!! keep it coming!

·
Registered
21,304 Posts
Hello and welcome to the site CivicChick :wavey:

The LX comes with the 160-watt AM/FM/CD 6-speaker audio system that lets you play your MP3-or Windows Media Audio-compatible Cd's. There's an MP3/auxiliary imput jack.

So, to answer your question, yes the LX has one :)

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Cool! Thanks for the info. I knew there was the MP3 jack but I didn't know if it would allow you to plug in the XM or not.... I'll be back with more questions later :rolleyes:

·
Registered
79 Posts
I just bought an '06 LX sedan and I had to have the auxillary jack installed by the dealer. I worked it into the deal so it was free. The radio has an AUX button but no input jack unless it's on the back of the radio. Currently I use the jack I had installed for my iPod but also am thinking about a portable satellite radio to plug in there.

·
Registered
342 Posts
And the cool thing is that if you have the right addapter you can hook in other audio sources as well. We have portabe DVD player that we take along for the kids to watch in the back seat. Now I'm just not sure if I want to listen to the sound from "The Incredibles," or "Monsters Inc," all the way to where we are going. But its a thought...

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #7