• Buddy Club Race Header
  • X's Intake

Future Mods:

• Greddy SP2
  • Hondata Reflash
  • HFP Suspension
  • 18" HFP Wheels

Installation:

Installation wasn't hard. Given that i'm a newb when it comes to my own engine work I did not run into many issues, only two. (1) The c clamp that holds the tranny cable. Just as X states in the direction is how I did it. Takes a little effort, standing back, and reapproaching it. All in all, it took me about 10 minutes. (2) I totally stripped one of my screws that held my MAF to my Fujita. I started to get stressed out but then took the screwdriver and hammered into the screw. Finally I made my own thread to get it off. Other than these two issues, it was real smooth.

Power:

I'm not going to say that I feel like my car is turbocharged or what not, but I did feel definite and noticeable gain. I was very impressed with how much torque it regained between 2k-4k powerband. With my Fujita, I lost a lot in that area and i'm pleased to say that i've gained it back plus more. Needless to say when you gun it into VTEC, it definitely pulled harder and sounds sweeter than my Fujita SRI. It was beautiful. I want to get my car dynoed hopefully soon, maybe next saturday. Will post back with sheets.

What impressed me even more than the obvious power gains was how smooth it was. With my Fujita SRI, I experienced a lot of bogging, hesitation, choking , etc... For example, when i'm rolling down the street going 25mph in 2nd gear, i would let go of the gas and let 2nd gear slow me down. With my Fujita, I would experience a lot of bogging and choking. With X's intake, it was totally eliminated. Even downshifting, spirited driving, normal driving, and however else I drive, it's so smooth!

I am very pleased with the outcome of this intake. Sorry to say that after experiencing X's intake, I am very dissatisfied with Fujita. You would think that a large corporation would take more time and R&D to come up with a better product.

X's intake FTW!!!