8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I've registered for this site for a while now but this is my first time posting anything. Regardless, I've actually been having this problem for a little while now but here's the deal: my windshield wiper fluid is shooting little amounts of fluid onto my windshield without me asking it to. If ,for example, I go days without spraying it I encounter no issue, but the day I spray the fluid it will bother me for the rest of the day along with a few days after usually. If i ride over a road full of bumps I'll have wiper fluid shooting onto my windshield in small amounts. I took my car to Honda on friday for the abs recall and i asked them to check out my wiper fluid spraying dilemma. Thankfully as far as the recall goes my car has no problems, but they checked the wiper situation and not only did they see the problem for themselves but they said they couldn't do anything about it because everything is hooked up and wired correctly and they don't understand why this is happening. Has anyone else encountered this? Or have any advice?

Thanks

·
Registered
10,259 Posts
tell them you'd like an accord coupe loaner and not to call you until they've figured it out. There's no reason that if everything is hooked up and wired up correctly this should happen. 1 + 1 != 3

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
true, being that its under warranty wouldn't they be forced to at least replace everything? or am I wrong

·
Registered
10,259 Posts
bicho said:
true, being that its under warranty wouldn't they be forced to at least replace everything? or am I wrong
If they can reproduce it they have to fix it under warranty. Especially if you drop the 's' word to them (safety). I would think it unsafe if you are going over a bumpy road and suddenly your washer fluid impedes your view.

But short answer: Yes.:thumb:

·
Premium Member
19,580 Posts