8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a all stock R18 and recently decided to unscrew the uh i think it was the muffler and exhaust. but anyways it sounded great and it made me want to get a catback exhaust but Im pretty new with car stuff, so I just wanted to know what parts should i focus on if i wanna make my car louder. Thanks in advance for the help :)

·
Registered
85 Posts
expensive route is full replacement of the exhaust, cheap rout is to cut the resonator straight off, bend up a new straight pipe and move on. There is way more to improving performance than just making your car louder tho, dont be afraid to ask questions and dig through the forum. everything you need is here

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
expensive route is full replacement of the exhaust, cheap rout is to cut the resonator straight off, bend up a new straight pipe and move on. There is way more to improving performance than just making your car louder tho, dont be afraid to ask questions and dig through the forum. everything you need is here
okay thank you. do you know whats the best replacements for the whole exhaust that costs less than 500 ? ive seen the skunk2 catback exhaust and i would want that but except its $555 and its honestly a bit pricey.

·
Registered
85 Posts
you get what you pay for tho that skunk 2 is gonna fit with little to zero issues, however if youre going for that fat can look you can get just a muffler to be welded on for under 250 with how you have it now, or are you specifically trying to do a cat delete?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i actually screwed it back on lol. its illegal in Texas, so Im trying to make my car sound the right way and put some exhaust or a new muffler (not sure if thats what makes it louder, im new) Ive heard about putting in an axleback as well but just really not sure which parts the best

·
Registered
85 Posts