8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Thanks for looking at my post - as the title says, I'm looking for a Tuner to help me with a project at my house...to start off, I'm new to the Honda Tuner scene, but not to tuning in general (used to be into VW watercooled cars).

What I'm looking to build: I'm want a fast, 'civilized', weekend warrior. I want to do a D16Z6 swap, with a small turbo, built automatic transmission, and keep the accessories (a/c, power steering). I'm not looking for 500whp, but something that is quick, fun, and somewhat reliable (maybe 150-225hp at 6-10lbs boost)

Who I need: I need someone with solid Tuner experience, who has done a D16Z swap before, and can help and guide me with adding a turbo and the related plumbing, and get the car 'set up right'.

Background Info:
1. I have (2) 1995 Honda Del Sols; both are automatics, the primary car has a D15B7, and the "donor car" has a D16Z6.
2. I also have a set of Vitara Pistons and Eagle Rods I scored on eBay -(see here)
3. I have a friend with an engine rebuild shop that will bore the block out and balance the internals.
4. I'm going to have one of the transmissions performance built, using this kit -(click here, will get a local transmission shop to build it).
5. I'm going to hunt down the turbo and related parts on ebay - (92 95 Honda Civic D15 D16 Cast Turbo Manifold 93 94 EG | eBay, Honda Civic D16 T3 T4 T04E turbocharger 57 A R Turbo | eBay, Integra B16 B18 Civic D15 D16 EK EG 2 5" Passenger Turbo Exhaust Downpipe T3 T4 | eBay, Integra Civic Del Sol JDM Bolt on Polish Turbo Intercooler Piping Kit w Flange | eBay)