8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 199 Posts

·
Registered
900 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi,
Im interested in purchasing a set of 2006-2008 tsx intake and exhaust cams. Im new to cams, so any help would be appreciated.

Current Modifications:
-2008 Civic Si Sedan
-stock k20 engine
-AEM CAI V2
-Skunk2 header
-Fullrace 3" exhaust
-boomba motor mounts
-flashpro

my questions are:

-are tsx cams drop and go? no other engine mods needed? (aside from flashpro of course)
-how much do these cost brand new?
-whats a reputable place/website to you buy these from?
-how much do they cost to install?
-if you have a similar setup as mine, what performance gains did you make? feel free to share any dyno results
-how will these perform with a stage 2 supercharger?
-how will these perform with a skunk2 intake manifold and throttle body?
-how do these cams effect fuel economy?

thanks for your help. :dance:

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
damn...expensive. somebody just sold a pair here for $320.

you planning to get them?
Only way I would get them for that price is if I could do the install and tune myself. I've been looking for a set for a long time now. I love the oem factor

·
Premium Member
2,888 Posts
Hi,
Im interested in purchasing a set of 2006-2008 tsx intake and exhaust cams. Im new to cams, so any help would be appreciated.

Current Modifications:
-2008 Civic Si Sedan
-stock k20 engine
-AEM CAI V2
-Skunk2 header
-Fullrace 3" exhaust
-boomba motor mounts
-flashpro

my questions are:

-are tsx cams drop and go? no other engine mods needed? (aside from flashpro of course)
-if you have a similar setup as mine, what performance gains did you make? feel free to share any dyno results

thanks for your help. :dance:

yes these can be used with your stock valvetrain.

about 650 to 720 new

acuracarland.com

350 to 500 depending one shop