8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well it's more like I am putting these reverse overlays on, but still I am a noob when it comes to tinting.

This is the item i got: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/e...STRK:MEWA:IT&viewitem=&item=120171187588&rd=1

They are pre-cut so it shouldn't be too hard. I searched and came across some threads with good stuff, but just wanted to see if anyone had any good tips before I start this project. Thanks guys

·
Registered
154 Posts
Yeah, Pretty easy to do, done it last week
Mine wasn't a tint tho, it a like a vinyl
The only thing you got to do is clean the glass very well,
also don't bother removing the tail light or it is going to be more trouble afterward
IMPORTANT : CLean the trail light the best you could and try doing this inside where there isn't any dust or there is going to be air bubble trap under it and you'll have to redo everything again is this is a vinyl and if this is a tint you*have to purchase a new one

·
Premium Member
41,908 Posts
my advise would be to take your time, do not rush this. I had done the fronts and rears with tint and the fronts took the longest time.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
flushdereal87 said:
plan on getting those within the next few months
Got them in 4 days across the country. No problems with shipping at all.

Thanks for advice guys. I will try and get some pictures up only if the job turns out good. LOL

·
Premium Member
141,752 Posts
a couple of tips:

-call your insurance and let them know you're doing to this to your car, otherwise YOU may be partially at fault if someone rear ends you.. make sure you've got disability coverage if you get brain/neck damage in that type of accident
-be especially of anyone in your rear view mirror, they might not be able to see you all that well

·
Premium Member
41,908 Posts
dentrecords said:
a couple of tips: