8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,291 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have been posting my thoughts, both positive and negative, about my new LX Coupe and my intentions to compete nationally in H Stock (I've been competing in the SCCA's Solo program since 1994).

One of the things I have been pushing for is shocks as they are the only true tuning tool I have now that I am in Stock again.

SCCA Stock class allowable mods (in a very simpllified nutshell):

*Shocks

*Front sway bar

*Wheels of the same size with 6 mm offset allowance

*Exhaust from the cat-back

*Drop in air filter element

*Any alignment, but camber must stay within factory-specified specs

I would like for someone to be able to tell me is the OEM spring rate for the DX,LX, or EX. If this isn't possible, then the Si will do. See, if the Si rates are given, I can just deduct 17% from the fronts and 14-15% for the rears and I'll have the rates on my LX.

Anyway, here's two shots... These were taken at the end of the 2005 season. The car is in as-delivered condition meaning there were no race shocks, no R-compound race rubber, no race alignment, and no real data compiled by me yet. The body roll proves to all you non-autocrossers, that a "sporty" car on the street doesn't necessarily translate into a good "race car".

http://tinypic.com/i6y32r.jpg

http://tinypic.com/i6y3bo.jpg

I will be very aggressive in my quest to win, or at least trophy, at the two National-level Solo events being held in the Northeast in June, 2006 and hopefully culminating in trophying in Topeka, KS at the National Championships in September.

Anthony "Mario" Crea

·
Acorns!
17,760 Posts
I'm still looking

I see the tein aftermarket spings for the SI are 340/390 front/rear.

I'll continue to look.

Civic Coupe Exclusive Suspension Tuning

To achieve sport coupe performance, the Civic Coupe has the following exclusive suspension tuning compared to the 2006 Civic Sedan: