8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Banned
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey i'm getting a test pipe and just wondering how easy it is to remove the cat and also put it back on if i need to.

·
Banned
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ok thanks. am i gonna show a cel when i put the test pipe on or is there something i can get that will not make it go off

·
Registered
1,187 Posts
make sure you have an 02 sensor tool.. its perfect!

and use a defouler. dont get a pos diy defouler. get a good one.

·
Banned
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
what is a 02 sensor tool? how much is a good defouler and where do i find one?
sorry i'm a newb with this stuff

·
Registered
2,566 Posts
hey i found this. T1R Racing Converter - Honda Civic Si 06+ FG2 / FA5: Evasive Motorsports | PH: 626.336.3400 Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm PST
is that all i would need? and is that 70mm piping? thanks for all your guys help :)
I have this test pipe and I have had some problems with it, here's the thread (http://www.8thcivic.com/forums/exhaust-discussion/181608-t1r-test-pipe-owners-come-itt.html) I have since had the pipe re-welded to fix the leak and it has held up fine so far.

Also the removal of the cat on our cars has not shown any real gains from the dynos that i've seen, there are a few threads on here about it, search for them and im sure youll find them. The test pipe does make the car a lot louder though, and of course you get the full exhaust smell which can be annoying at times.

·
Registered
7,924 Posts
I don't really like Taiwan Racing products to be honest, they sell the stuff at premium price and the qualities is not worth the moneys in my opinion.

·
Registered
2,566 Posts
The T1R is built nice, don't get me wrong...but imo after seeing the welds break on mine and them wanting me to pay the shipping to get it fixed, i'd say they are not worth the price.

·
Registered
7,924 Posts