8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 84 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I'm new to 8thcivic and am seriously considering buying an Si. Some of you guys have got me down with your complaining though.

So, here is a shout-out to all of you with trouble-free Si's.

Boast about your:

-lack of rev hang!
-gears that don't grind!
-beautiful paint!
-high quality construction!
-etc!

Lets hear it! Psych me up to buy that Si!
(My bank account will thank you if I go for a Si over a GTI)

·
Registered
1,913 Posts
If only I could boast about that list you have there.

I will boast how fast the windows roll down. Not one person was not surprise by them.

·
myspace.com/assistant_ar
5,306 Posts
one thing i will tell you dude :vtec: = PRICELESS whew nice sound and feels great, right now i only have AEM CAI under the hood of my 07 fg2 but when my ride hits VTEC its like having an exhaust rpm past 4500 = BROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM tru that 3rd gear grind but its all abotu the driver mine never grind again after grinding it 3 times lol i learned how to deal with it already, but when the engine is fully heated oh men each shift feels like butter so smooth

·
Registered
3,351 Posts
V-TAKkKKK yo

·
Registered
728 Posts
My FA5 has absolutely no rev hang, has a very nice paint job, doesn't rattle, and none of my gears grind!:thumb: I must be one of the few lucky ones!!:biggrin:

·
Registered
2,147 Posts
dude my 08 Si is coming in this week and im so excited go for the Si you wont regret it, there are always a few probs with cars but it wnt mean urs has a problem u jus gotta hope u get one of the good ones n for every 10 ppl with a problem theres 9000 problem free i kno a few ppl with Sis and no ones gear grinds and like everyone else said the sound of VTEC is amazing go for the SI!!!

·
Registered
522 Posts
My third gear isn't that bad anymore with the transmission fluid change (it is still there though, and I have learned to deal with it)