8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I ended up buying a used 07 si coupe for $13 k while deployed overseas. I planned on spending a WHOLE lot more for a new car so i have over $6 k to do whatever i want to my car. I come home in a month. I'm new to honda vehicles so i dont know what to really expect from the car. Should i enjoy it stock for a while before i jump into it and start buying mods for it? I'm really eager to just upgrade it asap. Would you guys hold off or go ahead and spend the money?

·
Registered
2,080 Posts
HOld off, drive the car, get used to it, and then decide what to upgrade. If it feels underpowered, add an intake, or buy a nice header. If you feel the suspension could be a little better, spend some money on a nice set of coilovers. G'luck!!

·
Registered
3,648 Posts
You have the car in hand already right. It's at your house and everything?

Just curious cause 13k for an SI sounds suspect.

·
Registered
1,272 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
sgtpruitt said:
You have the car in hand already right. It's at your house and everything?

Just curious cause 13k for an SI sounds suspect.

It just got to my house a couple days ago. carfaxed it, had my brother in law who drives an rsx and knows a lot about these type of cars gave it a thumbs up. I bought it from another service member so im sure that's why i got it at the price i did. i think this might be the lowest i seen anybody buy it for:dancing:

·
Registered
3,648 Posts
SiSoldier said:
It just got to my house a couple days ago. carfaxed it, had my brother in law who drives an rsx and knows a lot about these type of cars gave it a thumbs up. I bought it from another service member so im sure that's why i got it at the price i did. i think this might be the lowest i seen somebody buy it for:dancing: