8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've seen people talking about trade ins before, and I've seen tons of people mention that they work at car dealerships, so hopefully someone can help me.

I am considering trading in my civic for something bigger, and I have never done a trade in before so I'm just wondering what to expect.

I have RSX rims, and an after market shift knob, will this hurt my trade in value? I have the stock shift knob but I don't have my steel wheels/hub caps anymore.

My car has been in a minor accident, but everything was replaced (a door and rear quarter panel) so there is no body filler or anything like that on the car. Will this hurt me?

I know its impossible to say how much I will get for my car, but its an 07 LX coupe, 5 speed, mileage in the mid 40s (I can't remember exactly), and I still owe about 13,000 on it. How do you guys think I will do? I've always liked the chargers, maybe dodge is desperate and will give me a good deal hahah

Sorry if I'm asking a bunch of specific questions that are impossible to answer, if any dealerships were open I would just go talk to them

·
idgaf
6,952 Posts
My car has been in a minor accident, but everything was replaced (a door and rear quarter panel) so there is no body filler or anything like that on the car. Will this hurt me?
Was police or insurance involved? if so, it could affect your vehicle history listing with CarFax

btw, you would be lucky to get 10k for it. Sucky economy

·
Registered
4,243 Posts
I've worked at dealers for about 5 years but am currently out.

With insurance involved if they run a carfax on the car they will see it has been in an accident and offer you less for the car. How well the repair was done dosen't matter, just that an accident shows up on their paper.