8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
594 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
1st Im sorry Im asking all these questions. Im a newb with these things...

After gettin my Si i plan on getting a job and saving up for some modifications. I always wondered how much things will cost and if i should even bother planning on going through with these "mods"

I was looking at body kits for diff cars and then I thought.... Kits usually cost alot of money. But what about installation... and PAINT!

What ballpark price should i be looking at? That is if i wanted to get a full body kit, get it installed, and then PAINTED exactly the color my car is. I know some of you did these kinds of things and was wondering if you could share your info...

Also... dont you need to lower the car inorder for the body-kit to not look nasty? And if so what are some prices I should know about if i wanted to lower it also?

I would want to get these things done professionally and well... so i dont think Macco prices will do =P

·
Acorns!
17,760 Posts
eh, you don't have to lower the car, but usually people with body kits do have a lowered car. Kits can cost all different prices, so it's hard to even give you a price. Some kits are made of fiberglass, and some are eurathane. Usually fiberglass kits do not come ready to paint. They require quite a bit of sanding and prep work before they can be painted by a shop. Eurathane kits usually cost more money, but are much more durable, and easier to prep/paint. That's another reason it's even hard to tell you an exact price on painting. A quality paint shop might charge you 4-500 dollars to paint and install the kit. Again- all depends.