8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Civic SI owners,

Missing the forum and to see that everyone is still posting the latest and greatest about 8th generation civic's. I been out in the field for awhile but ran into a few Civic SI owners and members of this forum. First, I want to say keep your head up fellas will be home soon back to our families and our cars. We've all had some heated discussion about Supercharged and turbo's in the Si's!! Good past time in the fields ya know! I apologize now if this is going to get long. I'm looking at buying a supercharger for my 09SI Sedan, and just wondering if anyone of you guys had any issues with it? Also, I don't plan on changing anything, all stock except ECU and supercharger. I just want to be a lil more peppy and suprise the crap out of a few Stangs, Wrx's and Mazda 3 speed. I don't have to beat them but catch them by suprise. I'm a daily driver, who get caught at the light from time to time. So, what is the best supercharger to get? And I know I need to get my ECU modified to match the supercharger, so let me have it!!! I apologize again guys , but it just feels good to sit down at a CPU and chat on the forum from AFG!!!!! With a supercharger and the Hondata ECU, will I beat any of them or get the thrill of suprising them from light to light? I know its probably in this forum somewhere, but hell, why not ask if I wanna know from your first hand knowledge!!

UTC(SCW/SW/AW) Mike Gibson
Shindand,AFG

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
It's my duty, and I do it gladly and at my own will! You're welcome!! I just ask whenever the National Anthem is playing, please show respect for those who given thier lives for us.

·
Registered
487 Posts
you can check out this link for the jackson racing supercharger..:.
http://www.8thcivic.com/forums/corsport/149874-06-civic-si-jackson-racing-supercharger.html