8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,720 Posts
Cannot find a Cobb AP ANYWHERE for sale whatsup?
Why do you want the AP over FlashPro? Just wondering. I have no experience with Cobb, but I can't imagine its better than Flashpro is/does. VitViper tuned my car - and holy crap is it smooth and more responsive.

You can buy a used one in the sale section, OR buy one from VitViper and get a discount on your custom tune, which is SO freaking worth it. If your running a ECU management system, don't cheap out - and get a custom tune.

·
Registered
388 Posts
You can buy a used cobb and a tune for less than a flashpro. So it is not a bad route if you only have a few bolt ons.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Why do you want the AP over FlashPro? Just wondering. I have no experience with Cobb, but I can't imagine its better than Flashpro is/does. VitViper tuned my car - and holy crap is it smooth and more responsive.

You can buy a used one in the sale section, OR buy one from VitViper and get a discount on your custom tune, which is SO freaking worth it. If your running a ECU management system, don't cheap out - and get a custom tune.
Flashpro is $700 bucks. Which is a TON of money to me. I would love to have flash pro but its just way to much for a car thats my DD. And I am just wanting to put an intake and exhaust on my car nothing major so cobb would've been wonderful. But its starting to look like my car isnt gonna get a tune at all since Cobb no longer sells the AP

·
Registered
891 Posts
They pop up now and again in the marketplace. Just keep your eyes open. I might even be selling mine pretty soon, as I'm getting the itch to start tearing into the motor.

·
Registered
36 Posts