8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
First,, I am new to totally new to Honda's, so I might sound a little dumb, also i did do a search and the first 5 pages of crap I went thru did not answer my question so here goes...

I have a new 07 Si, the first week I had it, it felt quick,,, now not so much... I guess I just got used to it...so i need something to have fun with..
Since I Have a lease vehicle, i need to be able to take off any parts I do should something go horribly wrong. therefore, headers, and intakes are out of the question.. Doubly so when the intakes I have seen don't do all that much, and a few actually are worse as they still manage to suck in a fair amount of air from the engine bay...... most of the gain is from a better air filter, so I will be dropping a K&N filter in and sticking with the stock intake...

I am thinking of taking the following route, and would love some input..p2r ( i think) has a throttle body spacer to increase the plenum volume. From what I have seen, more than a few independent sources have shown a tiny gain. More importantly there is a little tap on the bottom i could use for N2O. Thereby eliminating the need to drill holes in any stock intake part. it seems that 50hp is reasonable and mostly safe.

my specific questions are;

1.) Has anyone taken this route to mount nitrous?
I have always thought that nitrous needed to be placed before the throttle body to ensure even cylinder to cylinder distribution. is mounting after the throttle body dangerous?

2.) What kits have people used and recommend?
I am hoping that the kit i find would be a wet set up, and easily incorporated or spliced into the stock fuel system. As far as I can tell, Honda uses a lot of QR fuel fitting that pop off and on easily. So splicing into the fuel system wouldn't be too hard, or destructive.

Thanks everyone,

·
Registered
3,049 Posts