8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been running a car detailing business for 5 years, and pretty much know all the ins and outs, but I'm stumped right now. I just bought my 06 nhbp si coupe, used with 16,000 miles. It had been at the dealership for 3 months just collecting water spots, but other than that it had been taken care of. The first thing I did was run a buffer over the car using Zaino fusion. I did it lightly over the whole car, and buff swirls were left. They came out with some 3m hand glaze and really brought the paint back to life. To prep it for Zaino, I washed it with dawn, then put on Z5 followed by Z2. It looked really good and deep like Zaino should make it. However, in the direct sun, you could see what looked to be rub marks, no swirls though. So I thought a few more coats of Z5 followed by Z2 would get them out, but no. In the direct sun, it looks almost like there is a haze, similar to what it looked like after the Zaino Fusion. Any advice you could provide would help. Thanks.

·
Registered
192 Posts