8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everybody, new member here. I have just purchased a 2010 Civic Si Sedan from Jonker Honda Tuesday of this week. I pick the car up on monday due to there being an engine noise that I heard, and asked them to fix it before I picked if up. I will post picture as soon as I get it, but couldn't resist signing up for 8th Civic until then.

I am new to hondas but by no means new to modifying cars, I've had several Ae86's, a turbo talon and my latest car which I unfortunately have to part with, a turbo miata.

I have several plans for my new car, and can't wait to meet some of you.

·
Registered
3,148 Posts
Welcome to the forum! :wavey:

Hope to see you out at some of our meets: Friday nights at Tim Hortons on Marine Way/Byrne Rd; a future sushi meet at the end of April (thread will go up next week); and don't miss out on our annual Whistler cruise in June. All can be found in threads in the BC section here.

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
here are some not so good pictures of cars past, minus the miata, I'll have to look for a current one.

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
Welcome :wavey:
Some nice cars you've had!
What do you have planned for the Si?

Hope to see you out some time at a meet!

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Welcome :wavey:
Some nice cars you've had!
What do you have planned for the Si?

Hope to see you out some time at a meet!
I'm kind of hooked on turbos, so hopefully that.

Do you guys get many ppl out on friday nights at Tim's?

·
Registered
2,004 Posts
Ah nice! There's lots of options for that

Every week is different. Once warmer weather comes I'm sure we'll get more.

·
Registered
2,733 Posts
Welcome to the forums! :D What color and how many kms does it have?

Turbo? That would be awesome! You should check out Full Race Turbo kit for the k20 :D

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter #13