8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
722 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What is the difference between damper kit & Coilovers kit?
Mugen and buddy club are selling damper kit
Tein & megan is selling coilover kits
i wanna know what is the difference between them?
are they actually the same?

Which one is better if they are difference

Also wanna know what is the difference between damper and stock shock, and can the HFP suspension adjustable?

·
Registered
2,113 Posts
HFP suspension is not adjustable and it comes with everything

The coilover is the spring
The dampner is the shock

The shock and spring need to match up properly with eachothers bounce back ratings.(Not sure of the technical term) If the shock tries to travel too far, it will ruin the shock. Thats as much as i can help because i am still learning also.

·
Registered
722 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
HFP suspension is not adjustable and it comes with everything

The coilover is the spring
The dampner is the shock

The shock and spring need to match up properly with eachothers bounce back ratings.(Not sure of the technical term) If the shock tries to travel too far, it will ruin the shock. Thats as much as i can help because i am still learning also.
that's really help

·
Registered
932 Posts
Not quite right.....