8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
249 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been hanging around the forum for a couple months, taking in a lot of information and posting here and there.. But I can finally say I'm an Si owner. After months of going from dealership to dealership trying to get the best deal, I finally picked up my 2011 CBP FG2 yesterday morning. I couldn't be happier with the car... Drives like a dream, shifts so smooth and took literally 2 minutes to get used to the new clutch/trans. This baby was worth every penny. And as a bonus, after some negotiation I ended up getting a helluva deal on a 100k B/B warranty & Lifetime P/T warranty.
A little backstory.. I was driving a 2009 Corolla, 5 speed. All it was good for was gas mileage and getting better at driving a standard... otherwise the car was a complete waste of money. No power, a poor feeling clutch, and an awful sounding engine, and that's just putting it nicely. Made me want to:barf: every time I drove it.
Needless to say I can't even compare the two cars. I took a couple pictures after taking it off the lot, just front and rear ends.. Didn't have much time yesterday and it looks like the roads will be nice and sandy the next couple days, So ill post more after her first washin.

·
Registered
1,531 Posts
congrats on new car...keep the car clean...a clean black car is a beauty...wife's CR-V needs a wash bad

·
Registered
249 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks guys. Ill probably debadge the "civic" over the weekend after I wash it. Nervous to scratch the paint up while wiping goo gone off of it with all the salt and sand. Damn you MA roads

·
Registered
1,334 Posts
Thanks guys. Ill probably debadge the "civic" over the weekend after I wash it. Nervous to scratch the paint up while wiping goo gone off of it with all the salt and sand. Damn you MA roads