8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I would like to purchase from Ebay the fogs and Xenon HID conversion kit. But I'm a complete noob to mechanics and electrics, and i know it doesn't take a rocket scientist to install these things with the DIY's on this forum, but reading through them makes me very uneasy about doing these mods myself. I really dont want to scratch or break something.

Obviously I could take it to some shop and have them install it for some crazy labor charges. But i was hoping maybe someone in the area can help me out? I'd pay for this help granted its not something outrageous, but if anyone is interested or free to help me do some installs, just post here or give me a pm and let me know how much you want to charge.

This would be a 07 FG2, and I'm able to hit any of the cities in and around vancouver, bby, richmond, surrey, or whatever.

Thanks!

·
Registered
5,474 Posts
OMG fogs are so easy just get a big saw cause you can't find your dremel and start hacking!

:SHOCKED:

Don't worry it will come out clean.

But if you leave your car out in the cold and let it freeze this happens.

I have never done HIDs but if they are plug n play they look easy.

·
Registered
2,475 Posts
I have done about 4 cars with fogs, it is easy. Although you would have to come to Abbotsford. I have all the tools, just not a heated garage or garage for that fact.

·
Registered
1,681 Posts
But if you leave your car out in the cold and let it freeze this happens.

hey rpm, i fixed that problem by drilling a small hole underneath the fog for the condensation to air out and now i never have any condensation in my fogs now

but hmm i have a dremel tool if u need. but im just uneasy doing the work myself but i can guide u on how to. haha

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks for all the comments and offers, its very much appreciated.