8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,266 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Looking to buy a Honda Prelude...Help?

I've done my share of research on the Prelude and since I'm in the market to buy my first car, I figured this would be a nice starter car. I'm looking for used and I might hold off on anything I would try to add to the car, performance or visually until I have the right amount of money cause the car will take everything outta me.

I don't want anything older then a 4th gen (1992) and I'm still learning to drive a Manual but I've never actually driven it...I've been reading up and watching videos and it really doesn't seem that difficult. But I assume i could test drive a car and learn that way cause I don't want to drive a friends cars cause its a burden if something goes wrong.

Anyway, I've been searching used Preludes online and want something under $10,000 and there are a few nice ones but with way too many miles on it, like 100k+ and some close to 200k even! I don't want to get a care that used cause I feel it could have problems or will get problems and I don't want to have to replace the motor.

Other then that, thats pretty much what I'm searching for so hopefully you guys can help me out so I can roll into Oklahoma City. :wavey:

·
Registered
1,996 Posts
well im not much a a fan of the prelude, my si had many of problems with the b20 engine.. if i was you i would look for a nice un modded integra gsr 2001 or something on those line..
the prelude in my eyes is very outdated looking.

for around 13k you could find a type r integra and you would have lots of fun with that

·
Registered
249 Posts