8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
James' FA5 Build (WITH LOTS OF PICTURES)

Hello Everyone,

My name is James and I recently joined this forum but I have been building my car for a little over 2 years already. I bought the car way back from the Honda dealership, it was a used 2007 Civic Si Sedan.

I was very happy because it was my second car coming from a whoopty 90 honda accord but it was the first car I bought with my own hard earned money back in Fall of 2014 :). Of course one of the first few small mods I did where red emblems and a Rep Mugen wing (I know i know I was struggling I was fresh outta highschool working and saving up for better mods lol)

In January of 2015 I finally manage to save up enough money to purchase my coilovers :)

That was when I wanted to be about that #StanceNation life
:dance:

Once I lowered the car I was in search for wheels to get decent fitment so me being a fresh college student now im hurting for money sooooo I ended up getting some replica wheels (ESRs) oh whale xD

I then summited a application to get into Inspire-USA and surprisingly I got in!!!:woowoo:

After getting bannered back in May of 2015 I finally got a front lip, I didnt plan on putting much money into the USDM body because my ultimate goal was to save up for the FD2 conversion!

Oh yah when I got bannered is the same day I purchased my Invidia Q300 which is a amazing exhaust! Still have it on today! Oh yah I got into this car group called Midnight Reign if you wanna follow us on instagram the name is @Midnight.Reign we have some pretty nice builds and a lot of variety!