8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, when it comes to detailing the interior I am not a pro by all means and need help. All my past cars have been black or charcoal colored so cleaning the interior has been simple.

Since I wanted a white civic I had to get the beige interior which is extremely prone to getting dirty and looking dirty.

1) Well, on the drivers side, the plastic to the left side of the seat is dirty from my shoes getting in and out of the car. I wanted to know what's the best way to clean plastic interior.

2) Also, there are scratches on the plastic close to where I put my seat belt on probably from my cell phone hanging out of my pocket. Is there an easy way to polish those scratches out? N
Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
2,216 Posts
To clean the plastic between the seat and the door, the door sill. Just use the mitt you use when you wash the car. Ring out the mitt so it's just a little damp, wipe down the sill and dry it off with a towel. You can then put a little protectant on it if you'd like to shine it up. That's what I do and it always comes out great. No need for any special cleaners or any of that.

·
Registered
88 Posts
i wouldnt use armour all on your dash and stuff cause when u put that on there and it bakes in the sun. it can actually dry out your dash and cause it to start cracking...NO GOOD

·
Registered
1,953 Posts
If the scuffs are stubborn but mainly superficial, there is one, just one...ArmorAll item that works better than any of the detailing-specific equipment that I have: ArmorAll "Cleaning Wipes". In a little hand-wipe dispenser bottle at any of the big box automotive aisles, and also at your local auto supply store. They are just called "Cleaning Wipes". They don't contain any dressings or anything. They are excellent at removing foot scuffs on that back of your seats and along the plastics in your cockpit and door panels.