8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Visted a dealer to test drive a Si-Sedan and was told I couldn't without a deposit because its a "high performance vehicle" Salesmen proceeded to tell me about the hp, etc, etc like i didn't know. I proceeded to let him know my currect car is a 300whp 02 Si. Shut him up quick, but regardless no test drive. :Mad: Has this happen to anyone else? I'm looking at few different car right now to purchase, i'd like to stick to my Si roots though and really wanted to feel one out on the road.

BTW, My names Justin from West Palm Beach, Florida and I'm a newb here. :dancing:

·
Premium Member
19,589 Posts
When I was looking at an Si Sedan, the salesman tossed me the keys and said, "drive it", "drive it like it was meant to be driven". Hit VTEC and redlined a couple of times. Car was such a blast to drive, I immediately decided to get one. I think it depends on the dealership as to whether or not you can test drive one.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Do you think its a good performer in stock form? I'm not looking to mod it at all, just a good daily driver.

·
Registered
346 Posts
jdm justin said:
Do you think its a good performer in stock form? I'm not looking to mod it at all, just a good daily driver.
Hell yeah... it's got balls to spare :vtec:

BTW, I just bought one a month ago and at 3 different dealerships no douche-bag tried to say that to me! Try a new dealership :thumb:

·
Registered
104 Posts
You can't go into a dealer with a fast looking car, you don't tell them what you have. You tell them that you have the money and you want to be placed in a car with in 2 weeks. Tell them not to waist your time if they can't help.

If you go in there asking for a test drive they know they wont likely make a sale and wont work with you.