8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Banned
7,824 Posts
CameronJr9 said:
I'm pretty new to HIDs. How tough was this install? Cost? Thanks.
A decent kit runs around $350. It's a necessity around these parts. It's really easy to do. Just don't do those stupid "HID-look bulbs". Waste of money.

Looks good. Closer pics man. Did you install projectors too or just the bulbs and ballasts? I'm assuming you're running 4300K?

·
Premium Member
1,294 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
9006 (HB4) bulbs, XenonDepot 4300k - 405 shipped (2nd day)

install took an hour or less... very easy to do.

·
Premium Member
1,294 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
also, these are the stock headlamp housings. I might do a retrofit tsx headlamp or get eyelids for the stock lamps to reduce the output of light aiming upwards.

The actual bulb is angled as far down as possible to avoid pissing other drivers off.

·
Banned
7,824 Posts
unplugged said:
also, these are the stock headlamp housings. I might do a retrofit tsx headlamp or get eyelids for the stock lamps to reduce the output of light aiming upwards.

The actual bulb is angled as far down as possible to avoid pissing other drivers off.
May as well retrofit audi or s2k projectors and manually aim them as opposed to the eyelids...I guess it's a matter of personal preference, but I've never been much a fan of eyelids. A retrofit would look clean though. That'll probably be my first mod.

·
Registered
26 Posts
skittleslegend said:
May as well retrofit audi or s2k projectors and manually aim them as opposed to the eyelids...I guess it's a matter of personal preference, but I've never been much a fan of eyelids. A retrofit would look clean though. That'll probably be my first mod.
Hey! I'm new to the whole modifying car world... so what’s a retrofit?

·
Banned
7,824 Posts
Honda said:
Hey! I'm new to the whole modifying car world... so what’s a retrofit?