8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
959 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys wats up?? my gf is shoppin for a TSX...well actually im shoppin for her and one dealer i spoke to quoted me at $28,500 for an 08 white TSX w/ navi....is that a good deal? im thinkin i got an awesome deal out of this because i was given the same price for a silver 07 navi from another dealer. i looked at kbb.com and they showed that the new car pricing for that car is $30,300+. tell me what you guys think cuz im thinkin bout taking her to the dealer tomorrow. also...any recommendations on how to handle a trade-in at the stealerships? id like to do it at the end when i know that ive been given that price by a manager for the TSX, in writing hopefully.

any other recommendations on what i can do while im at the stealership already? should i just trade it in, sell it to carmax, or sell it privately>?

·
Registered
13,652 Posts
:SHOCKED: Sounds good to me man. I'm no expert by any means, but it sounds good. I would hop on it as soon as carfax gives the goahead. I know there are ways around carfax, but I would still get one. After that, tsx all the way. Good luck.
Your car....sell it privately btw.

·
Registered
271 Posts
what car are you selling?

beforre going to the dealer, go get a quote for your car at carmax. then see what the dealer is offering you for it.

·
Registered
959 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
NARFALICIOUS said:
what car are you selling?

beforre going to the dealer, go get a quote for your car at carmax. then see what the dealer is offering you for it.
that was what i was planning on. going to carmax first to get the car appraised before i go to the dealer. the car were planning on trading in is a 2000 Audi A4 Quattro. When i looked at kbb.com, the trade in value of the car in fair condition is 7000+ so hopefully i can get that price.

·
Banned
3,117 Posts
FusionSi11 said: