8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok , I'll start by stating that I am a college student who used to drive pickups and I bougth the civic for gas economy reasons and relability as well.

my civic is a DX-G sedan which came with hubcaps. I just got a killer deal for mazdaspeed racing harts 17inch wheels ( for about 250$ us ) in what seems to be great condition.

I will either paint the centercap logo or try to order new centercaps for it if they exists.

The thing it I wondered If I need spacers ? I could not find the wheels specs over the internet (altough i'm not good at finding things ).

Also what tire size would put my wheel diameter stock so I don't have to deal with the speedometer being off.

All I know is that the rim from side to side is 8 inches wide and from where the rims will sit on the studs it's 6 inches ( if that make sense ?)

Anyway I hope you guys can help me out , I tried the rim on the car everything fits altough its close to the shock but I don't know anything about rims so I can't tell if it's normal or what.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Glad to hear they fit !!! Great deal I got !

Are you sure there are centercap that would fit them ?

If so , could you point out the stores ? it would be nice since I don't know anything about rims and where to buy from .

Thank you for your responces !

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Ok nice never tougth about putting a sticker to cover the mazda logo .. thats a great idea . Better than painting anyway. Will get black one some custom made at the local decal shop.

I just want to know if anybody had any experiece with that size of a rim I don't know what kind of clearance to look for between the rim and the shock so I want to know If I have to buy spacers or not ?