8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
2,096 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hmmm...so I've been waiting for my Hasport 62A Rear Mount to help with my header/exhaust rattle right?!!?

I was excited when the package came, but I had to work and did not get off until Midnight, so when I got home, I opened up the package right away, and I was just lost and confused :( !!

I'm new with Mounts, so I was thinking to myself, am I suppose to install the mount the way it is? :facepalm:

I mean I did specifically chose 62A bushing. But nonetheless, here's the non-bushing edition! I hope it fix my rattling issue :facepalm:

Is this the Proper Way to install the mount?

·
Registered
26,621 Posts
I waited for you to order this then i removed the bushing so i can screw you over..

Joking lol

Eh that's some kind of super rare factory **** up because its suppose to come with a bushing there and that cyn in the middle where a bolt would be inserted.

Contact your seller and there will get it squared away asap.

·
Registered
3,709 Posts
these come without bushings pre-installed, they usually put in the bushing of your choice before they ship...im guessing they forgot lol

·
Registered
6,518 Posts
:facepalm:

Please let us know what vendor was smart enough to allow you to install the bushing of your choice yourself.

·
Registered
1,832 Posts
wtf wheres the rubber piece... no no no the factory bottom dog bone bushing wont fit in the hasport dogbone...wowwww which vendor effed up? lol

·
Registered
4,608 Posts
Haha I know who it is! But I wont say anything unless they refuse to resolve the issue. This is ridiculous......I'm sure it'll get worked out for you bro!

Tapatalk sucka!

·
Registered
4,372 Posts
Lmao. Well I'm not surprised. The hasport 62a I bought had the metal slave for the bushing hanging about an inch out. I had to press it back in. What a *****. Their quality control is **** it appears.

Sent from my Autoguide iPhone app

·
Registered