8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
514 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was just accepted to Graduate School--Boston University. I'll be starting the Master of Music Education program this fall. The best thing about it is that my current employer (I'm a teacher) is paying for it! It's all online. So, I'm teaching full-time in southern California and going to school full-time online. It's going a be a busy 17 months of my life. But, I'm excited! That's all. :biggrin:

·
Registered
15,798 Posts
Haha awesome, congrats man. The free things really are the best in life. Are you expecting a pretty good salary bump after you complete the course? That would be even better - free schooling and more money.

·
Registered
514 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I Vtec said:
Are you expecting a pretty good salary bump after you complete the course?
Yep! :biggrin:

·
Registered
313 Posts
Congrats! I hope I have the same fortune in store for me when I apply for graduate (pharmacy) school.

+rep!

·
Registered
514 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks for the support guys!

·
Registered
1,366 Posts
Awesome dude!

I start in January at UNT for my first MBA (going to complete 2), then on to the doctorate. My life is over for the next 6 years :D

·
Registered
514 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
TommyD said:
Awesome dude!

I start in January at UNT for my first MBA (going to complete 2), then on to the doctorate. My life is over for the next 6 years :D
Congrats man!

·
Registered
1,366 Posts
ccarbajal08 said:
Congrats man!