8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Somebody hit me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How much will this cost to fix?!?!

That is the top of the bumper where it got scraped.

This is where it hit the trunk, those are two small dings underneath the scratches.

·
Registered
334 Posts
Shouldn't be more than $50-75, I'm not an expert but it doesn't look that big of a "damage".. Get it looked at by a Honda dealership or a local body shop and ask how much it would cost to fix it.

Try not to buy a new bumper cuz that is expensive.

Good luck!

·
Registered
1,971 Posts
thinkinblue613 said:
Shouldn't be more than $50-75, I'm not an expert but it doesn't look that big of a "damage".. Get it looked at by a Honda dealership or a local body shop and ask how much it would cost to fix it.

Try not to buy a new bumper cuz that is expensive.

Good luck!
I love it when someone guesses about something on this forum.

I came up with about 714.00. (-+) this is if the damage is into the bumper and deck lid.
If you want a copy of this estimate, PM me.

I am an expert.

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I was hoping with about $300 or so the problem is that they are small dents in the trunk lid which they would have to sand, fill and paint. I guess 700 is probably not a bad guess.

·
Registered
3,942 Posts
vicfalc09 said:
I was hoping with about $300 or so the problem is that they are small dents in the trunk lid which they would have to sand, fill and paint. I guess 700 is probably not a bad guess.
lmao, if you pay $700 to fix that your nuts! Might wanna bring some lube with you cuz youre getting f*cked hardcore! Shop around man, im not saying it'll be $50 or whatever that one guy said, but anymore than $300 is a rip off. I've had far worse damage than that before and have never paid anywhere near $700.

·
Registered
1,971 Posts
vicfalc09 said: