8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok i am thinking about doing a retrofit and i was wondering what are the most common parts that everyone uses on this site b/c i am fairly new to this whole retrofit thing... also where do you guys purchase the parts that are needed to complete this project.... thanks :biggrin:

·
faptasic... pew pew pew
58,558 Posts
nycboy7 said:
ok i am thinking about doing a retrofit and i was wondering what are the most common parts that everyone uses on this site b/c i am fairly new to this whole retrofit thing... also where do you guys purchase the parts that are needed to complete this project.... thanks :biggrin:
you should be able to find everything here along with examples of others: http://www.customlightz.com/groupbuy/index.html

·
Registered
159 Posts
I'm gonna be doing my retro this weekend.

04-05 TSX clear lens projectors
Philips 85122 d2s bulbs
MDX shrouds
McCulloch kit ballasts with d2s adapters (these have been working fine for a long time now, but will be replaced sooner or later with oem ballasts)

Search here on 8thcivic, HIDplanet.com, and ebay for parts.

·
Registered
14,510 Posts
i say go with SC430 or S2k projectors over the TSX projectors, yes they are good projectors that infact is what i have, but i wish i would have gotten s2k or SC430 projectors. as for ballast i recomend oem

·
Registered
253 Posts
pineapple said:
i say go with SC430 or S2k projectors over the TSX projectors, yes they are good projectors that infact is what i have, but i wish i would have gotten s2k or SC430 projectors. as for ballast i recomend oem

Why would you have rather gone with the S2K projectors ... what makes them better than the tsx's? (Im new to retrofits as well ... so help me out)

·
Registered
11,919 Posts