8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 161 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,068 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys this is my first build thread. I know i should have done one like 3 builds ago :giggle:

Well here is my civic story:

Started working full time freshman year in high school (2006). I wanted a nice car and my mom said she would split half of it with me and we would share the car.... We got a brand new 2007 4dr lx. :meh: Saw the si in the show room but she said no. Well couple years go buy and i join 8thcivic.com. :eek:hsnap::dancing::facepalm: shouldnt have done that haha. few months later i have a 2006 2dr si for the end of my last year at HS. :woop:

Wish list starts.
Old girl friend GONE!
work... like a dog.

(side note. i got my first real mod, aem sri a week after me and my fiance started dating!!!)

So mods start slow. Intake, painted vc, inside leds. noting much. Well i like my new si so much that i put it up for the winter and got a f150 :blah:
Next spring comes along and im like F that im drivin this bish all year.

Sold the truck that fall and got a CT sc kit, skunk2 header and Fullrace exhaust. OMG i was in love again.
This is where it really stars to go to hell. Stg.2 sc kit was not enough. So i started looking at mods. Saw aftercoolers...hmmmm. Well i can never go by the book so i contacted Jose at mercracing and said hey i want a 3.5" aftercooler. He jumped on it and like a month later i was after cooled. OH and running a 2.8 pulley with a 6.37 crank pulley. Blower rpm 20000 rpm. Mission accomplished.

But wait....

Still not enough.

Saw the word whipple and i was like :beer::beer::beer::beer:

Told jose that i wanted to do a air to air cooling system. I guess he has always wanted to do this and just was waiting for the first person crazy enough. No more playing with these lil cores that sit under the blower. Time for a B.A.F.M.I.C. <--LOL