8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

I'm pretty new to the Honda community, and I don't even own a car yet, but I feel like as a first car I really want an 8th gen Honda Civic Si coupe in white. I've been researching cars like crazy the past few months, and I feel like the screams me. I don't have the most experience driving, but I learned relatively fast. My family don't own cars, I only took a handful of classes and passed my driving test my first try. I know they run manual and I've drove manual only once. I want to save up at least 15k by the next year and scope out for one. Do any of you guys think an Si is valid as a first car? What are some mods I should consider since all cars have their cons. Is it a good car to own in NYC? The winters here have been disgusting the past few years and I'm iffy about the FWD. It would be nice if someone can just drop all the beans I should possibly think of from paying attention to the details of the car at the lot to buying the perfect one. This will be my first big purchase as a college student, so I want to make sure it's rational and feasible from start to finish.

Thanks for reading

Mo'

·
Registered
1 Posts