8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
  • Hello Everyone! Let us know what you would spend a $50 Amazon gift card on, HERE For a chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys! let me introduce myself first... i have being on this site for a while already but i have never posted anything.. so this will be my first time:). anyways, i'm a high school student and will be getting my first car soon(FINALLY). so i'm looking at a used cars under around 17k. i really really want a 8th si.. so i did some research online, unfortunately its just not possible to find a 8th si seden under my price range. so i'm wondering if you guys can give me some ideas of what are some of the cars that are:

-fun, sporty
-possibly four door cars but not that important
-no toyota or any of the fat ugly american cars.
-auto or manual
-leather would be great
-have some room
-4cylinder
-3-4 years old
-OTD under $$17,000

oyea and one of the car i have being looking at is the 2004 acura tsx 6sp, is it a good and reliable car???

thank you guys for any comments. i would really appreciated.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
thanks guys for the replies..
i thought about the mazda 3, its a fun n reliable car but i dont want to miss the >VTEC<. after driving my friends integra... i just cant live without it:eek:hnoes:. im still searching for a 8th si sedan(want some room) on the web, but no luck so far. i guess i'm going to test drive some tsx next week, then make a decision.
Thanks again guys!

btw my neighbor has a 07 fjb si sedan w/navi... OMFG I WANT ONE RIGHT NOWWW!!!

·
Pillar of Objectivity
8,915 Posts
Like others have mentioned, you should definitely be able to find a used 8th generation Civic of any trim level for under $17,000. The LX and EX, especially.