8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone seen any good threads on peoples' driving experiences with the drive by wire throttle on the Si, what they like/dislike about it? This is my first time driving a car with dbw, and I was wondering if anyone could shed light on the behavior of their cars' acceleration under different loads, and how the dbw factors in to the throttle feel and response.

·
Banned
14,725 Posts
um...search!
there is a main problem of rev-hang...and then the issue of tuning...and i am sure there are a few other things im forgetting.

·
Banned
1,498 Posts