8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Alright, I'm new to the nitrous scene, and I'm just kinda doing research to see if its something I want to do in the future.

My specs: 2008 civic si
Vibrant catback
DC race header
Injen Sri
Hondata reflash

I've been looking at the NX and zex kits. I'm not wanting to do more than a 75 shot. Probably more like 50 though. Outside of the kits, what would I need? From what I've read plugs are a must, but whichones are the best to use? And do I need to basically null the reflash purchase and go the flashpro route and tune it for that low of spray? Wet kit seems to be the safest from what I read, and that's what I'm wanting. This kit wouldn't be used much, and I want it to be safe on the stock motor. Any advice is welcomed. Like I said, this is all just an idea I'm toying with right now. Also, what kind of fuel should I use with a nitrous setup?

·
Registered
138 Posts
Hey man nitrous is something I really wanted to do to my civic. I ended up going the turbo route. But I looked into it and still would like to experiment with it maybe on another car though. If it's your daily driver I would start low. Maybe even lower than a 50 shot to get the feel for it. But yea a 50 shot is okay for a stock motor. But remember anytime you add a power adder to a car it's not meant for you always run the risk if engine damage. Even with saftey precautions. That being said I think you need to use 2 steps colder spark plugs. Don't use iridium style plugs. There is a rpm window switch and wot switch that you need. Also make sure you have a bottle heater and nitrous pressure gauge. It important that the nitrous pressure is where it's suppose to be.

·
Registered
138 Posts