8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Let me start off by saying I am not an expert on headers. I know how a header works and why it will work more efficient than my stock exhaust manifold on my 08 fg2 and thats about it. Anyway I already read through the sticky about all the headers like ten times and I have narrowed down my choices to a couple. Im really not looking for anything too lavish I just want a header to efficiently run cobb stage 2 maps. Im looking for something I can bolt-on install that wont be a complete pain in the ass and won't mess with my cat converter or catback exhaust. Right now im between the DCsports header, the CT shorty header, or the strup header. Any advice would be great.

·
Premium Member
14,538 Posts
Let me start off by saying I am not an expert on headers. I know how a header works and why it will work more efficient than my stock exhaust manifold on my 08 fg2 and thats about it. Anyway I already read through the sticky about all the headers like ten times and I have narrowed down my choices to a couple. Im really not looking for anything too lavish I just want a header to efficiently run cobb stage 2 maps. Im looking for something I can bolt-on install that wont be a complete pain in the ass and won't mess with my cat converter or catback exhaust. Right now im between the DCsports header, the CT shorty header, or the strup header. Any advice would be great.
Well the DC and Strup will remove your cat all together. The CT shorty will work in conjunction with your stock cat or say a RT HFC. I would honestly stay away from a DC or Strup as many people have had trouble with the flex pipes leaking. If you can save up some extra cash you could go with the $575 Go power header or if you can save some more cash you could go with something like the S2 header.

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·