8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello! I'm new to 8th gen, but was an active H-T guy since 02.

I got a 06 Si in 2009 that I loved, best car I ever owned. When someone offered me what I paid for it nearly ten years ago, so I sold it.

Also I'm always building a few different cars at once so you might see picture of my B swapped turbo crx, or supercharged EG (Picture is from when it had a turbo-d) every once in a while. :)

Attachments

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
On to the reason for this thread.

Blue 2010 Fa5 - I got this car cheap, its a Texas car. The guy hit a deer that caved in the roof then it sat in a salvage lot getting rained on/in along with getting baked by the sun. Needless to say its far from as perfect as my last one.

Goals of the build;
-Get it fixed up enough to haul to the next Gridlife event to race it.
-Run faster then a [email protected] my last 8th gen record.

What it needs;
-Coilovers - Done, I got some cheap Ksport 36 ways
-Rims/Tires - Still deciding, I'm looking at some 18x9's with 225 or 235/40/18's
-Flashpro - Come on its a 8th gen
-Fix some of the broken **** that bothers me, and deep clean it!
-CTR stuff because I like it.

The good thing about this car is it runs great! 80k miles, no rust! I'm from MN so every car has rust unless its new to the state.

I'll start posting progress once the weather gets a bit better and I can touch the thing!

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Damn this forum is dead.

Update; CTR valve cover, Intake, ksport coilovers, TE37's 18x9.5 +22 front 8.5 +22 rear, with 235's is the goal. Has some stretched tires currently

Looks awful currently, I'll post more once I get it lowered.

·
Registered
183 Posts
What coil did you use or did you go with the K-Sport?? Can't wait to see it lowered.

I have to ceramic coat one more of my wheels before I swap mine back on!