8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
now im not putting these on my car at the moment. i am lookin for brake pads for my 04 grand caravan and my 01 ford f150. there only 2 different brake pads im looking at because they are both lifetime warrenty, so please do not suggest any other brake pads. I want either the Duralast CMAX golds or the Wagner Thermoquiet ceramic pads. I can get the duralast lifetime free replacement at autozone or I can get the wagner thermoquiets at O'reillys lifetime free replacement..could you tell me which ones are better and why? i cant find anything on the wagners but yet all the car shops and auto stores around here carry wagner...i've been using the cheapo $19 cheapo duralast pads for the last 5 years and want to step up...im tired of cleaning my rims off every 3 days...would you know which of the two would create less dust? thanks in advance

·
Registered
3,270 Posts
Wagner is a good brand, owned by Federal Mogul, who also own Ferodo. Duralast is AutoZone's house brand and who knows who makes them? It probably changes every few years.

Personally, I'd look to get a set of Hawk Super Duty for the F-150 and the Hawk LTS for the Caravan, which you can buy at the Tire Rack, among other places. Both pads are made for use on trucks, which can be hard on brakes because of all that weight. I'd rather have top quality pads when my ass is on the line than so-so pads that they keep replacing for free.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·