8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
364 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I picked up my NHBP lx coupe around the end of July 2006 new with the shipping plastics still on the car. It has the 5 speed auto, which I chose because I drive about 100 miles per day. The car daily ascends steep hills, gravel roads, and in winter mud/ice/snow. I am a mixed driver, 50% of the time I baby the car for mileage and 50% of the time I floor it, pitch it into on ramps, and really use those suspension bushings to the max.

The car is fairly comfortable, the seats are firm, but not stiff. Large bolsters keep my fatness in place, its a very good feel. All locks, handles, hindges, lights, and electronics have been 100%. I have installed 10k HIDS and a 500 watt amp and sub without any issues to date. The stock tires ran out around 33k miles, with a cheap $400 walmart set to replace them. I have changed the oil every 4-5k and the oil comes out pretty much the same as it went in.

One complaint I do have is i had to change my ATF at around 22k. It was brown, and shifting irregular. They was a good amount of clutch pack sediment in the tranny pan, I re-filled the trans with Q performance. Since then the tranny has pretty much been flawless with power holding, shifting, and all the hills i take to goto work and school. I have noticed that a tranny or possible engine mount is going out, 2-3 low speed shifting jars the car every now and then.

Problems I had with the car from the start. My gas door didnt open (fixed by dealer). My radio reset itself a few times (Fixed by dealer). My driver door inside hand grip fell off within 50 miles (Fixed by dealer).

I now have a slight problem with the driver side window shuddering when rolling up or down when its wet, its not always doing this, but it happens.