8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi my name is Tan and I'm new to the message board. Well, I test drove the honda civic lx stick shift and liked it a lot. The only problem is they wanted 18500ish for the car(tax included). This seems to be a bit much for a lx civic, just wondering if this is a good price?

·
Registered
213 Posts
nope, ur getting hte base model for that price, 07's prices have dropped since the 08's came out. I got my 08 Ex model for 20.8k, the car your looking @ is a base model and its a 2007, you should be around 16's with the 07 base model AT and if its MT its like 15's. This would be pricing b4 1.4k tax and all the other stuff

·
Registered
5,705 Posts
CiViCDooD said:
nope, ur getting hte base model for that price, 07's prices have dropped since the 08's came out. I got my 08 Ex model for 20.8k, the car your looking @ is a base model and its a 2007, you should be around 16's with the 07 base model AT and if its MT its like 15's. This would be pricing b4 1.4k tax and all the other stuff
Remember he is in Cali, and things are't cheap out there, and the LX is not the base model, the base model will be the Dx..

·
Registered
213 Posts
Civic Pride said:
Remember he is in Cali, and things are't cheap out there, and the LX is not the base model, the base model will be the Dx..
Understood that Dx is the lowest base\ model but LX is also a base model that many people buy but nehow, didnt realize he was in Cali, in that case the price would fit the picture

·
Premium Member
5,329 Posts
Got mine for 18,100 OTD with the upgraded factory alarm. But i regret not getting the Si for a little more.

·
Registered
213 Posts
i was in ur shoes about a month ago, only difference was that i was looking @ the 08 LX model and the 08 Ex model, if u got the extra change, i would definitely look into the ex model, its well worth it

·
Registered
213 Posts