Perfect Dark on XBLA - 8th Generation Honda Civic Forum
8thCivic.com

Go Back   8th Generation Honda Civic Forum > Off Topic > Water Cooler > Video Gaming

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2010, 05:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

Kristian
dotkristian just put it into 3rd gear on 8thcivicdotkristian just put it into 3rd gear on 8thcivicdotkristian just put it into 3rd gear on 8thcivicdotkristian just put it into 3rd gear on 8thcivicdotkristian just put it into 3rd gear on 8thcivic
Perfect Dark on XBLA

I can't believe no one has made a thread for this game. I haven't been able to stay up to date with recent XBL stuff as I rarely play my 360, Mega Man 10 on the Wii has taken over my life. I just caught wind of this while I was browsing the web at work. I haven't played the XBLA update but as soon as I get home I am purchasing/downloading.

I remember right after I graduated elementary school in 2000, my dad took me to Walmart and told me I could buy whatever I want. I purchased The Marshall Mathers LP (edited of course lol) and Perfect Dark with the "Expansion Pak" with 64 whole MB of RAM! The graphics seemed so realistic to me at the time that I remember throwing up before I went to sleep that night from nausea. Then I woke up at 6AM to play some more.

Does anyone else have any fond memories of Perfect Dark? And how are you enjoying the updated game?

P.S. Listening to the soundtrack on my iPod now. Amazing stuff.

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2010, 03:32 AM   #2 (permalink)

sick_civic just put it into 1st gear on 8thcivic
i had the Expansion Pak for one of the Turok games that needed it & rented Perfect dark,i thought it was a good game.

One of my most fond memorable moments with N64 was Doom 64,san francisco Rush,Golden Eye 007,Turok: seed's of Evil multi-player...