Android Head help, EX Coupe amp setup - 8th Generation Honda Civic Forum
8thCivic.com

Go Back   8th Generation Honda Civic Forum > Civic Style > I.C.E., Electrical, Security, & Navigation

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2018, 10:09 AM   #1 (permalink)

Eric
emax4 has their car in neutral right now
Android Head help, EX Coupe amp setup [FIXED]

Hello. I was enticed by the touchscreen interface on my girlfriend's SUV and wanted one for myself, so I ended up picking up a no-name Android head unit, an SWM 8022.

I got it in but had no audio, and that's when I dug around to discover I had to hook up the original amp head, and that's why I'm here. This is my first stereo swap in 24 years of car ownership, so I'm new to a lot of things here. I'm already a bit lost but eager to learn.

My first purchase was the Scosche HA10B. When I discovered that won't fix my lack of audio issue I also purchased an antenna adapter, but further reading helped me conclude that I needed a Scosche HA13B Non-NAV harness (purchased yesterday on eBay), and for good measure I also purchased a Metra 701727 kit. I'd like to use the stock amp since I don't plan on investing a lot into audio, at least at this time. I'm going for clarity over volume, but I'd like to keep things as clean as possible (and already not doing that great of a job at it, haha).