defroster/radio static issue - 8th Generation Honda Civic Forum
8thCivic.com

Go Back   8th Generation Honda Civic Forum > Honda Civic Technical > Honda Civic Do It Yourself Articles > DIY Honda Civic Electrical

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2019, 04:02 AM   #1 (permalink)

TotalNo0b has their car in neutral right now
defroster/radio static issue

Hello,

I'm a newbie to civics and new to working on cars in general. I have an 06 LX automatic with the 1.8. Nothing special, but I'm hoping to learn with it.

Anyway, I just changed the plugs out b/c my gas mileage is low and it had a bit of a rough idle, and since doing so the idle is much better but now the defrost makes the radio fuzz out.

I've seen this is a common problem, but I'm wondering if I somehow caused it by doing something wrong changing the plugs. I used Denso plugs, gaps seemed to be in the .39-.43 range, and I torqued them to 13 ft/lbs. The car was a little bit warm when I did the change but there seem to be no other issues I can tell.

Anybody got any thoughts?

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-16-2019, 07:54 PM   #2 (permalink)

MisterBek has their car in neutral right now
The spark plugs and radio shouldn't be related.