8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

Student Hybrid project

13K views 81 replies 32 participants last post by  Comeau 
#1 · (Edited)
EDIT: Build thread here! http://www.8thcivic.com/forums/car-...ng-lots-pictures-56k-go-away.html#post9604221

Not sure what to call this, or where I should post this but this is just used as a personal note for myself :) Thought it might be nice to share it too

Little background info; I'm a high school student still , got this 2009 Taffeta white Honda Civic Hybrid as a gift from my parents :) I would of much preferred an SI, but it's a gift and not a choice so I'm happy with what I have. I doubt I can do much to the engine , so for now I'm going to focus on making it look nice first ..

Purchased August 2010 brand new from a Richmond Honda dealer;

Looks so much cleaner without the civic and hybrid emblems :) Pic taken on a really cold morning

LED DRL's installed, interior LED's hooked up to my low beams :)

[Oct 02 2010], had a hood swap with a nice guy on revscene :) Seibon CF hood . Pic taken on a cloudy day ): Gotta find a sunny day to take a nice pic

Some better pics :)

[Oct 26, 2010] My gf's Nikon cam, love the quality even though it was taken on a cloudy day ): I suck at using these cams haha

Rims~ XXR 525's 16x7 +38

Wish my license plate was actually like this :\ did a temp thing, thinking about making it permanent EDIT: Done :)

authentic JDM $150 pieces of red plastic.. wooo

Dec 1 Figured out that the color of my car is a tri coat so couldn't paint the spoiler myself.. brought it into a shop to get it painted and installed . Wrapped the top piece in carbon fiber myself and put 3 layers of clear , looks pretty nice :)

What I've done so far.. it's not much but it's slowly growing!

April 19 2011 Wow it's been a while, forgot all about this thread till it got bumped haha.