My H-street Civic SI log - 8th Generation Honda Civic Forum
8thCivic.com

Go Back   8th Generation Honda Civic Forum > Honda Civic Technical > Autocross & Sanctioned Drag Racing

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2017, 05:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

wanabgts just put it into 1st gear on 8thcivic
My H-street Civic SI log

Alright guys, I know there are a few of them floating around on here already. They are part of what brought me here, but this is my H-street Civic SI log. I'm going to do my best to enclose all the information I gather while getting this car up to speed (I hope).

My background: I have been racing karts/cars since I was 9 years old. I have competed in SCCA solo XP, SSM, DSP, and various other classes with reasonable success at regional national tours etc. I own/manage the shop and a High-performance shop in Portland Oregon, so I have a few more resources than normal to get things going quickly.

The car:
2007 Honda Civic si, 4 door, (i know the wheelbase sucks)

The current parts:

Koni Sport inserts front and rear
Kosei K1 TS +50mm offset 225/45-17 Bridgestone RE71-r
Factory Honda camber bolts x4

Parts currently waiting to go on:
ARP extended front wheel studs.
12mm front wheels spacers
K&N drop in filter
Straight pipe axle back.

You will notice I have not put a sway bar on the car yet, I have some real reservations about just going with the big rear bar to start. Primarily because this car is so camber challenged. The firs couple events of the year I will be recording the operation of the rear suspension and making a choice on which sway bars to buy. It very well may end up being what everyone else has right now. Since the car has LSD however I am reluctant to make a decision about the rear bar without some testing.

I will be doing a tune-up on the car on our dyno, as well as testing the K&N and Axle back to see if there is any real gains there.