8th Generation Honda Civic Forum banner

Ebay turbo

34K views 70 replies 47 participants last post by  thefilthyphreshFA5 
#1 ·
Well i am completely new to turbos as far as accually owning a car with one. I have a 06 SI. Ive tried to do a search on here and havent came back with anything that has answered my question.

To the question...
Im really looking into gettin a turbo. From what ive read i should deffinatly get some type of a kit instead of building it from diff sources myself. I see kits on ebay for around 500 to 800$ that seem to be decent. If i was to buy one of these kits would there be anything extra i would need? I read somewhere that i would need a damper kit and upgraded clutch too? I dont know what kind of sense that makes if any.
The kit im looking at now includes:
• T28 Turbocharger
• Intercooler 27x6.5x3 (Direct Bolt-on)
• 2.00" Aluminized Mandrel Bent Piping (Total of 4)
• High Pressure Silicon Hose (Total of 10)
• Clamps (Total of 14)
• Cast Iron Turbo Manifold
• Cast Iron Turbo outlet dump pipe
• 2.25 Stainless Steel turbo elbow
• Blow Off Valve
• Intake tube
• Intake cone
• Intake sensor flange
• Steel Braided Oil Feed Line
• Oil Return Line
• Oil Pan Fitting
• Necessary Vacuum Tee's
• Necessary Vacuum Lines
• Necessary Gaskets and Bolts
• Necessary Hardware

Anything thats necessary to get with this if i was to get this kit?
Thanks for any replys.

See less See more
#7 ·
the stock internals will hold. i've been boosted for 2 years. It's the quality of the products u purchase that will eventually destroy ur motor, and perhaps do more than just destroy ur car. Companies spend countless R&D before they release their products to ensure quality, performance, and most of all...safety.

#8 ·
Well can anyone recommend a decently CHEAP full turbo setup?